About Sessions

Founded in 1983, Sessions is a leading snowboard and action sports company that designs, merchandises, sources, and distributes high performance snowboard apparel, accessories and apparel for the core, youth-driven sports segment. Sessions was the first snowboarding company to incorporate Gore-Tex fabrics and Recco avalanche reflectors into their products. Today, Sessions has placed itself at the cutting edge of the music, snowboard and skateboard culture. Sessions is one of the last remaining independently owned brands.

The Sessions Team Is - Tim Humphreys, Tara Dakides, Andreas Gidlund, E-Man Anderson, Antti "NAKU" Piirainen, Ian Thorley, Taylor Carlton, Kyle Miller, Nial Romenak, Peter Benchetler and Brett Butcher

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Tim Brauch Memorial Skateboard Contest

September 27, 2009

This weekend Sessions kicked off the 11th Annual Tim Brauch Memorial Skateboarding contest at the Scotts Valley skatepark in Scotts Valley, CA. This year was one of the biggest years yet with over 100 skaters from the grom to grandmasters level, and boy were they all destroying the courses. On Saturday the groms and ams got down on the street contest, competing for a ton of great prizes from our sponsors. The bangers were out that day in the amateur division showing off some sick tech skillz, and killing all aspects of the street course. Are 360 flips the new kickflip?
I don’t know why but it seems that everyone has those dialed these days, and so steezy.
On Sunday day two of the contest, we switched up the park to the Lake Cunningham Regional Skatepark in San Jose, CA and prepared for the heavy hitters in the girls, Local, Pro, and Grandmasters divisions competing in the sixteen foot skull bowl to take home the 1st place prize purse. Hosoi, and Caballero ended up in the finals battling it out for first place, but Hosoi’s continuous 6-foot blasts out of the skull bowl couldn’t match Cab’s flow in this round. Cab stole the show with his unreal flow and buttery slides leaving the judges with no other choice but to put him on top of the podium. The turn out was great this year and we appreciate everyone that came out to support Tim Brauch! Also, thanks to all of our sponsors and everyone who made this event possible!


Grandmasters Division:
1. Steve Caballero
2. Christian Hosoi
3. Tony Mag
4. Mark Partain
5. Josh Nelson

Pro Division:
1. Brad McClain
2. Michael Brookman
3. Steven Pineiro
4. Sky Siljeg
5. Josh Rodriguez

Locals Division:
1. Chris Henderson
2. Cory Juneau
3. Jerry Gurney
4. Brad McClean
5. Shane Sullivan

Girls Division:
1. Lindsey Adams Hawkins
2. Allysha Bergado
3. Priscilla Lee
4. Lizz Armanto
5. Erin Wolfkiel

Ams Division:
1. Tommy Werner
2. Adam Emery
3. Anthony Anaya
4. Dylan Hilton
5. Christian Lanza
6. Nate Linford
7. Zach “Ducky” Kovacs
8. Skylar Bowers
9. Stephen Moulding
10. Jeremy McNamara
11. TJ Lewis
12. Jesse Boudreax
13. Stephen Smith
14. Konnor Adney
15. Brogan Robinson

Groms Division:
1. Jake Selovar
2. Drake Riddiough
3. Ryan Sanders
4. Joshua Douglas
5. Ethin Montes
6. Kalani David
7. Matt Beaton
8. Ricky Williams
9. Reid Nikolaieff
10. Shane Sullivan
11. Justin Miller
12. Jack Doran
13. Pero Simic
14. Koa Cortina
15. Stephen Hill

No comments: